If you want to delete files from the backup and excluding them so that they don’t get uploaded again (even if you select them again from G Cloud appData), then:

  1. Go to G Cloud app on your mobile.
  2. Tap the Restore icon placed on the Home screen of the app.
  3. Tap the name of the device, and proceed from there to browse for the data you want to delete it.
  4. Once you locate the data, long press on it to select it → Tap the Delete button.
  • If you use this method to delete photos, videos, music files, documents or apps data, G Cloud will not back up the deleted files anymore, and you’ll need to uninstall G Cloud → Delete your account → Reinstall G Cloud and configure a new backup if you wish to back up the deleted files again.
    However, if you delete one of the other data types (like contacts, messages, call logs, browser’s settings and calendar), you can make G Cloud upload them again by clearing G Cloud’s data in the Settings of your device→ Application Manager .
  • If you want to delete all your data and start a new fresh backup, then it is better to uninstall G Cloud → Delete your account → Reinstall G Cloud and configure a new backup.

If you want to delete files from the backup and excluding them so that they don’t get uploaded again (even if you select them again from G Cloud appData), then:

  1. Go to G Cloud app on your mobile.
  2. Tap the Menu icon in the upper left corner of the app screen.
  3. Tap on the Settings option.
  4. Tap on the Advanced Settings option.
  5. Tap on the Delete files from backup option.
  6. Select what you want to be deleted, and tap the Delete button.
  • If you use this method to delete photos, videos, music files, documents or apps data, G Cloud will not back up the deleted files anymore, and you’ll need to uninstall G Cloud → Delete your account → Reinstall G Cloud and configure a new backup if you wish to back up the deleted files again.
    However, if you delete one of the other data types (like contacts, messages, call logs, browser’s settings and calendar), you can make G Cloud upload them again by clearing G Cloud’s data in the Settings of your device→ Application Manager .
  • If you want to delete all your data and start a new fresh backup, then it is better to uninstall G Cloud → Delete your account → Reinstall G Cloud and configure a new backup.

If you want to delete files from the backup and excluding them so that they don’t get uploaded again (even if you select them again from G Cloud appData), then:

  1. Go to G Cloud app on your mobile.
  2. Tap on the Settings button.
  3. Tap on the Delete files from backup option.
  4. Select what you want to be deleted, and tap the Delete button.
  • If you use this method to delete photos, videos, music files, documents or apps data, G Cloud will not back up the deleted files anymore, and you’ll need to uninstall G Cloud → Delete your account → Reinstall G Cloud and configure a new backup if you wish to back up the deleted files again.
    However, if you delete one of the other data types (like contacts, messages, call logs, browser’s settings and calendar), you can make G Cloud upload them again by clearing G Cloud’s data in the Settings of your device→ Application Manager .
  • If you want to delete all your data and start a new fresh backup, then it is better to uninstall G Cloud → Delete your account → Reinstall G Cloud and configure a new backup.
  1. Open G Cloud App.
  2. Tap the menu icon in the upper left corner.
  3. Tap Delete Backed up Files.
  4. Choose the category you want to delete data from.
  5. Mark the data you want to delete.
  6. Tap Delete.
  7. Tap OK.
  1. You can view and delete your data at anytime by going to: https://gcloud.genie9.com/Account/Login
  2. Log in to your G Cloud account using using the method you used when you created the account. (Email, phone number, Google+ or Facebook)
  3. Select the data and the restore point that you want to delete data from → Click the Delete icon in order to delete the selected data.

When you delete data from your backup, this data will not be uploaded again to your account, unless it gets modified (such as giving the files new names), so please be careful not to delete any data that you intend to back it up again.