Moving files from a location to another one (such as from internal memory to external SD card) will make G Cloud back them up again, since the modification date of them will be changed.

To address this, please apply the following:

  1. Wait until G Cloud finishes uploading the files.
  2. From G Cloud app, tap on the menu icon in the upper left corner → Select Settings → Tap on Advanced Settings → Select the Delete files from Backup option.
  3. Make sure to select the old location of the files.
  4. Mark (check) those files which you’ve moved, and delete them.
  1. Wait until G Cloud finishes uploading the files.
  2. From G Cloud app → Settings → Select the Delete files from Backup option.
  3. Make sure to select the old location of the files.
  4. Mark (check) those files which you’ve moved, and delete them.

This way, you’ll have only one version of the files, listed under the new location.