Once you install G Cloud on your new device and sign in to your account, G Cloud will detect that this is a new device, and it will ask you to select from one of the following options: Yes, move the memories. No, don’t move. If you select the first option, G Cloud will combine the backup of […]
We’ve all been there, downloading our favorite apps or music on our Android, but are prevented with this Now everyone is wondering and searching for a solution. Are there solutions that can avoid deleting music albums, pictures, videos or uninstall favorite apps? Is there a way to avoid this without having to lose anything? The answer […]
If you have deleted contacts, call logs, messages, apps data, calendar or system settings from your G Cloud online account, then once you update them, they will be backed up again if they are still included in the backup (under the Data tab). However, if you delete them using the Delete file from G Cloud option in the […]
You can do that by settings a Passcode which will be asked everytime you open G Cloud app on your device. However, this passcode won’t prevent G Cloud from running your backup automatically if you have scheduled the backups. To set this code, please: Open G Cloud app on your device. Go to Settings. Look for […]
– If G Cloud is installed on your device – If G Cloud is not installed on your device Try all your possible emails or phone numbers in the following Forget Password link. The one that sends the request, is the one you used with your G Cloud account: https://www.gcloudbackup.com/Account/ForgetPassword By default, G Cloud pre-fills […]
I want to delete an old device from my account but I get the error: “This device cannot be deleted, because you have restored files from this device to other devices”. what can I do?
G Cloud will not allow you to delete a device from your account if you’ve previously restored some files from that device because those restored files will not be uploaded again from your new device since they are already backed up under the previous one. If you wish to delete the old device and make G Cloud uploads the files again from the new one, you’ll need to delete your G Cloud account and […]